JobBOSS | Ideas

Alert - when 2 users are in the same job.

It would be nice to know that if you are working in a job/order - if someone is working in that same job/order. In case you are doing the same thing or making a change the other user would need to see. (ie: a job is being printed at the same time someone is editing it).

  • Guest
  • Apr 7 2020
  • Future Consideration
  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    21 Feb 05:01pm

    test

  • Jonathan Weaver commented
    11 Jan, 2021 02:58pm

    I don't know if the original user meant just the Job screen or something more general.

    The Purchase Order entry screen is one that should be included. It's very frustrating to be adding lines to a PO and then when you try to save, it pops up and says another user is working in the record ( which means nothing can be saved ).