JobBOSS | Ideas

Session locks when person "x's" out of JobBOSS from different computers

When a user "X's" out of JobBOSS instead of using the "CLOSE" button on the menu, it leaves a Session Lock. If the person goes to a different computer and tries to open jobBOSS, then they can't login.

As Admin, I can clear the lock for them, but in an office where users frequently work from laptops at home and change to desktops when in the office, it's a too frequent occurrence. The Session lock should Automatically be cleared after 10 or 12 hours of non use. Especially the SYSADM user ID.

  • Jonathan Weaver
  • Apr 1 2020
  • Will not implement
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Logan Paquin commented
    8 Apr, 2020 06:39pm

    Hi Jonathan,

    Please contact support to discuss your situation, and hopefully address your concern over the phone. This would not be an enhancement.

    Thanks!