When a vendor is inactivated, perhaps because they went out of business, the operation assigned to this vendor will stay on the completed or template jobs.
However, if we copy this job over to a new job or a quote, the operation disappears altogether, not just the vendor for that operation. For example, you would now see operations: 10/20/40/50. Only a sharp eye or an employee who knows the parts would recognize that operation 30 had disappeared altogether. We have already almost missed heat treating parts because the operation was just gone from the job.
This is probably a bug. Please fix it ASAP! The level of risk on this is extremely high! Thank you.